Home > 2nd Chances > Hello world!

Hello world!

So we have all heard about the 5-second rule… you know, that old adage that children and grown men would use to justify why they could scoop up food that had hit the floor and still enjoy eating it. This is always done to the dismay of all female types in the vicinity.

There is a new scoop out there that proves not only were us men right about the 5-second rule, we actually have 30 seconds in which to take our time in retrieving those lost morsels that try to escape the inevitable trip to the gastro-intestinal tract.  AND more importantly, that applies to wet foods that hit the ground – with dry foods we can have up to 5 minutes.  BONUS!

Don’t believe me?  Read HERE.

So I have decided to create a blog that is all about the 30 second rule – BUT – with a twist.  If those foods that we once valued can be redeemed by simply picking them up before the 30 seconds are up, how can we apply that idea to people?  You could say that this blog is going to be about 2nd chances.

I don’t know about you, but there have been times when I have hit the floor physically, emotionally, and spiritually – times when I needed a second chance.

Now, its not like everything I will have to say will come with a lesson attached or will be relevant for that matter.  Most of it is just going to be me spewing the thoughts that cross my mind to a screen that people may or may not read.  Doesn’t that sound like fun!  (At one point, I almost titled this blog “Musings from the Throne” which would have entailed me writing about the thoughts that I wander about while, well, on the ‘throne’.  Aren’t you glad I didn’t go there?) 😉

So what you read here will be me… unadulterated – whatever that means.  I hope you will give me a second chance – my 30 seconds are just about up.

  1. July 3, 2009 at 10:56 am

    hey… your 5 second rule was not disowned by every female on the planet. i have applied it without fail since i can remember. like the conceptof second chances very much.

  2. March 2, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Hi,
    I enjoyed a few of your articles, and think it is cool to run across another “somewhat normal” guy who is trying to share his faith and provoke thought by writing his musings. I have 4 girls myself, so I can somewhat relate to your way of thinking on issues. I am going to Blogroll you, and you are welcome to stop by my site too. Take care
    Jim

    • March 3, 2010 at 2:07 am

      Thanks for stopping by, Jim. I appreciate your circumstance of being a father of 4 girls… I guess I would pose it this way.. You are twice as blessed as I am 🙂

      I had a fun laugh at the ‘somewhat normal’ comment because that describes me pretty well – at least the ‘somewhat’.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

