Home > In The News > Church Worship

Church Worship

I hit CNN this morning and this link (http://www.cnn.com/2009/LIVING/wayoflife/03/25/cleveland.catholic.parish.closures/index.html) was the highlighted story.  Two things immediately stuck out at me:

  • The article title – “Faithful losing spiritual homes”
  • This quote – “But the building is being closed, something Martens likens to ‘losing somebody in your family’.”

OK.. so a third thing struck me.  Read the articles and then look at the pictures of the building – internal and external.  I could have written a lengthy post on this topic but instead I have created an image that asks all the questions that I could think of.

churchworship

What are your thoughts?

Categories: In The News Tags: , , , ,
  1. March 26, 2009 at 3:01 am

    I’ve gained so much perspective and have been so happy pastoring a house church. There are times I wish we had more physical resources, but it is by far the least stressful church I’ve ever been a part of, not to mention the most financially free!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

