Home > Life Thoughts > Why blogging is cool

Why blogging is cool

I like blogging.

Its a cool way to get ideas outside of my head … not that anyone will necessarily read them, but at least the words are outside of my head.  I have found that writing my ideas helps me to organize them.  For some reason, I find it necessary to challenge my own thoughts which causes me to look at things a lot more closely.

But.

That is not the real reason I like to blog.

I like getting to see what other people are like.  They put their life, like a diary, out on the electonic landscape of the internet to be viewed by whomever would stumble over them.  That’s a brave thing to do.  Its a warm thing to do.

I have always loved to read and part of the reason is because the characters become real to me.  I cheer them on or cry with them when they are hurt.  They become part of who I am.  That happens with reading people’s blogs across the net as well.  They become cherished friends through the tender, funny, strong, confusing, endearing words that they share.

I have been fortunate to meet one out-of-state blogger stranger-turned-friend over lunch.  That was exciting.  I hope to have more opportunities, as the Lord provides, with other friends that I have made through the blogger connection.

There is one thing that bugs me though… some of my friends don’t post quite often enough.  You know who you are – so stop being lazy and put some words down!!

What has been your best experience with the blogging community?

Categories: Life Thoughts
  1. April 4, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Hmmm…best blogging experience???

    I’ve met amazing people who have granted me the privilege of getting to know them better through emails and IM’s. It’s been a great way to have connection with the body reaching across the world. I do love “meeting” others through their willingness to share their lives for the world to see.

    Glad you stopped by my blog. RC Sproul is one of my favorites!

    Nice blog, Tony!

  2. April 7, 2009 at 2:48 am

    hands down my best blogging experience is some of the amazing people that I have hooked up with via my blog. From pastors to business guys, blogging has become a way of networking and creating relationships that have ended up having a major impact on my life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

