Home > video > Tenth Avenue North

Tenth Avenue North

I heard this band recently and was really impressed with their message and maturity.

Take a listen to the words.

Do you ever find yourself trying to earn grace?

  1. April 28, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Why are you still searching as if I’m not enough? Awesome

    • April 28, 2009 at 2:33 pm

      Agreed. Very cool song and the lead singer did quite a job of speaking to the crowd at a recent concert. I hadn’t heard of them before that concert and really enjoyed the type of music that they are bringing.

  2. April 28, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    I big, pink fuzzy heart Tenth Avenue North! I posted not one, but two of their songs on my blog:
    Still Struggling to Let it Go
    He’ll be by your side

    The “Let it Go” post is an update to the Pimp this Bum campaign.

    • April 28, 2009 at 5:08 pm

      Ok.. so your reply inspired me to go out at lunch and pick up their cd. Will be able to listen to them all afternoon today.

  3. April 29, 2009 at 2:43 am

    Wow, that was good!

    Guess I’ll have to stop by the music store, too.

  4. Amy
    April 29, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Love this band and their message! I saw them recently as well and was also impressed with their music & lyrics. Also saw lead singer Mike Donehey through a livestream video backstage at one of the Rock & Worship Roadshow concerts – he sat down with his guitar, played a couple of songs for all of us watching live, and just talked a little about Christ – definitely a lot of maturity in this band. If you don’t have the CD yet, I highly recommend you get it! šŸ™‚

    • April 29, 2009 at 3:21 pm

      I picked it up yesterday during lunch and am, in fact, listening to it now! Hold My Heart is one of my favorites on the CD.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

