Home > Just For Fun > Feeling a Song – Times by Tenth Avenue North

Feeling a Song – Times by Tenth Avenue North

I am listening to Times right now.  Over and over because I am feeling it.  I don’t think I have to describe what that means and I don’t know that I could.  At least not to the degree that would provide an adequate explanation.

I love this section of the song:

i hear you say “my love is over,
its underneath, its inside, its in between
the times you doubt me, when you can’t feel
the times that you’ve questioned ‘is this for real?’
the times you’ve broken, the times that you mend
the times you hate me and the times that you bend
well my love is over, its underneath
its inside, its in between,
these times you’re healing
and when your heart breaks
the times that you feel like you’ve fallen from grace
the times you’re hurting
the times that you heal
the times you go hungry and are tempted to steal
in times of confusion and chaos and pain
im there in your sorrow under the weight of your shame
im there through your heartache
im there in the storm
my love i will keep you by my power alone
i dont care where you’ve fallen, where you have been
i’ll never forsake you
my love never ends, it never ends

You ever have a song that you just have to listen to over and over because you are feeling it?

  1. May 20, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Have had several lately. God You Reign by Lincoln Brewster. Holy is the Lord and Revelation Song by Kari Jobe. Hosanna by Brooke Fraser. My tastes differ sometimes from day to day and/or week to week.

    • May 21, 2009 at 8:18 pm

      I just listened to Kari Jobe sing for the first time last night and she has a BEAUTIFUL voice!!

  2. May 21, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    Well, you know my love of Tenth Avenue North. Here’s the one that keeps playing in my head:

    I’ve been holding on so tight
    Look at these knuckles
    They’ve gone white
    I’m fighting for who I wanna be
    I’m just trying to find security

    But You say let it go, You say let it go
    You say life is waiting for the one’s who lose control
    You say you will be, everything I need
    You said if I lose my life it’s then I’ll find my soul
    You say let it go.

    Well it’s hard enough to hear
    Harder still, to move beyond this fear
    We know there’s nothing I can bring,
    So tell me what do you want from me?

    • May 21, 2009 at 8:17 pm

      kat,

      help a brother out and let me know which song this is from so I can see if I have it and take a listen to it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

