Home > Just For Fun > Oh My, I gotta Sty, In My Eye

Oh My, I gotta Sty, In My Eye

The body is a weird thing sometimes. Or maybe, more accurately, what happens to the body is a weird thing.  I woke up Tuesday morning with my right eye swollen.  Well, not my eye but the baggy area that exists under the eye.  It went from looking like a polite overnight case to an entire family’s vacation luggage.

It looked like there was a ‘head’ on my lower eye lid… kinda like a zit?  So when I got home from work I asked my wife to see if she could pluck that sucker outta there.  I had hoped that doing this would help unpack some of the baggage.  It actually accomplished two things: my wife got the heebie jeebies trying to get her nails that close to my eye and following this delicate but savage surgical procedure, my eye looked worse.

This morning when I looked in the mirror it appeared that the family had bought half of Orlando’s souvenirs and packed them into the carry-on under my eye.

Don’t worry though, I have a great comment for those people who give me a sympathetic smile and ask me what happened.

My wife punched me.

Conversation over and back to work…. and everyone is now afraid of my wife.

  1. May 27, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    Keep up this kind of post and she will (punch you) and you will (be afraid of her). I offer marriage counseling. 🙂

    • May 28, 2009 at 12:40 pm

      Can you show me how to throw a good right hook? Or at least how to hold my hands to protect my face? 😉

      OHH.. I bet you meant counseling in the way that we sit down and talk it out. 🙂

      I am waiting for my wife to read this post to see if she REALLY gives me a swat. Maybe I can keep it a secret.

  2. May 28, 2009 at 4:22 am

    Brave – very brave!

    Do you enjoy sleeping on the couch?

    <B

    • May 28, 2009 at 12:41 pm

      uh.. actually, I can go to the spare bedroom 🙂

      I am only brave because she may not read it. And that would make me lucky.

      • May 29, 2009 at 3:32 am

        i forgot to mention earlier – get well soon! 🙂

        and stay lucky! 😉

        or do i mean – don’t push yer luck??

        <B

      • May 29, 2009 at 12:32 pm

        Thank you.. and just a note.. my eye is all better now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

