Home > Commentary > Crazy Schedules

Crazy Schedules

Sorry folks for my extended absence from the blog-o-sphere. Unfortunately, its going to be longer.

I have been preparing for several things recently:

  • Completion of bathroom remodel
  • Big projects at work
  • AND.. going to Watertown, NY for World Changers

All those things have equaled a hectic schedule for this past week.  I can’t tell you how much that I am looking forward to World Changers.  We are heading out tomorrow morning and will be gone until Saturday, July 11.  I won’t have access to much in the way of technology so I won’t be able to update my blog during that time.  If I get a chance, I will post some stuff tonight that will be scheduled during my absense.  We will have to see if I have that much time on my hands tonight.  Packing. A final document for work to be completed and emailed. Golf league.  Did I mention Packing? Oh, and sleep!

Whew.

I am tired already.

Oh, you want to know what World Changers is?

OK. I got two minutes to convey this, so here is the quick scoop.

We are taking about 55 students and 20 adults to a city where we can make an impact by repairing homes for those persons who just can’t afford to do it themselves.  We will replace roofing, put on siding, paint, and any other task that we can find to fix up the places that people call home.  We will sleep on the floor of a school and will be fed by different church group’s in the city.

And we will witness to people about the love of Christ.  We will put a face on that love by being servants for a week.

I ask that you pray for me to have a servant’s heart and the energy to encourage the young men that I will be chaperoning on this event.  They are some of the best young men that I have had opportunity to associate with.  Pray that we all are open to opportunities the Holy Spirit prepares for us and for the courage to be part of that greater work.  After all, fixing a house this side of heaven is just a temporary condition, giving the gospel to someone is giving a key to an everlasting home.

See you all on the other side!

  1. July 2, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Awesome the way the Lord is working through you all!! We will be praying for you!

  2. July 3, 2009 at 2:38 am

    It’ll be hard for us going a whole week without you – but considering your ‘excuse’ i’ll do my best to put up with it 😉

    Shine On Tony!

    Awesome to see Him at work down here.

    Praying.

    <B

  3. July 3, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Will be praying for you all as you do this awesome work.

  4. July 11, 2009 at 3:39 am

    Missing you Tony! But I’m glad you’ve got some exciting things going on. Can’t wait to hear about them on your return!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

