Home > Just For Fun, Questions > Wanna See My Wenis?!

Wanna See My Wenis?!

That was the question my 12 year old daughter asked me at the dinner table tonight.

I am a big proponent of learning something new every day but I wasn’t sure that this was the learning experience that I was looking to satisfy my quota.  I was relieved to find out that wenis is a slang term for the loose skin that covers the elbow.  After some research on Al Gore’s internet, I discovered that there doesn’t appear to be a medical or proper term that describes that particular area of the body.  I have spent my entire life just referring to it as my elbow or the skin on my elbow.  Silly me.  All along I could have known it as my wenis.  Or more properly them as wen….  uh, what is the plural of wenis?  Is it wenises or weni?

I think I like weni.

However, I don’t think I will be asking anybody anytime soon if they want to see my wenis or my weni.

Shoot… they are hanging out in the open most of the time anyway, especially in the summer, so they can see them without me making a special invitation.  Fortunately my weni are not all cracked and hard otherwise I may want to hide them and certainly wouldn’t make a point of attracting attention to them.  Of course there may be those who think I should cover them in order to stave off any wenis envy from those who suffer from the wooglies (it’s the term I figured would be best suited for referring to ugly weni).

See how learning one new thing can open up a whole new world of thoughts and further ponderings?

So what did you learn today?

Categories: Just For Fun, Questions Tags: , , ,
  1. April 7, 2010 at 8:28 am

    I am so glad that I didn’t have any food in my mouth this morning when I read that. For the life of me I could not imagine what she would be showing you. Thanks for the great start to my morning. how is your church search coming?

    • April 8, 2010 at 2:16 am

      Going well. We visited a small church where we have friends attending. I haven’t blogged about it yet as this has been a very hectic couple of weeks at work.

      I hope things are well with you and your family.

  2. Amy
    April 7, 2010 at 11:55 am

    HA! That’s great, I am going to have to tell Hannah that she didn’t make that word up!!! Last summer she got hit with a baseball in a certain place and she screamed “OUCH! you hit me in the wenis!” So, imagine how nervous I was at your opening statement. Thanks to you and Brianna, we can now set the record straight. Good fun, thanks!

    • April 8, 2010 at 2:17 am

      That is one of the reasons we love your kids.. they are so hip!

      We hope to see you guys tomorrow night for the Philippians study.

  3. April 16, 2010 at 11:49 am

    Thanks for the laugh. That hurt and who is gonna clean up this coffee?? My 14 yr old son asked me the same question just a few weeks back…the wonders of education. Somehow if they ask that on the quiz he won’t miss it..too funny!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

