I Like

I like vanilla ice cream.

I like the way a book store smells.

I like the cold side of my pillow.

 I like to drink ice water from a glass.

 I like many things.

 I don’t want to like Christianity. I think that there are already too many people who like it.

 ‘I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot; I wish that you were cold(hate) or hot(love). So because you are lukewarm(like), and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of My mouth.’ ~ Jesus Christ

So what do you like?

  1. Amy
    April 8, 2010 at 7:10 am

    I like t.v.,

    I like strawberries,

    I like dogs,

    I like books.

    I don’t like the idea of being spewed from the Lord’s mouth…have to admit I have a lukewarm feel lately. Thanks for the perspective.

    • April 9, 2010 at 1:24 pm

      I think your list is right on… except strawberries 😦

      And I don’t want to be spewed either.

      It was good getting to hang out with your family last night.. hopefully I won’t feel so harried in coming weeks before the study.

  2. April 8, 2010 at 8:06 am

    I like your blog (how’s that for shameless brown-nosing). 🙂

    I like Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream (okay most ice cream as long as it doesn’t have nuts in it).

    I like eating at Chipotle. (a lot)

    I like cycling. (a whole lot)

    I like studying and reading and new books.

    I like blogging.

    I like, no love Jesus. It is the church I sometimes dislike.

    I like the feeling of being on fire and not just drifting along in my faith.

    • April 9, 2010 at 1:25 pm

      Brown-Noser 🙂 I also like your blog. And Mint Chocoloate Chip Ice Cream.. and Chipotle..

      You are pretty cool in my book.

  3. April 8, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    I like chocolate. the darker the better.

    I like food. lots of food.

    I like coffee. just like chocolate…the darker the better.

    I like the lakers.

    I like praying. encouraging.

    I like hearing people’s testimonies and stories. I cry almost every time.

    I like watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S., 24, hgtv and man vs wild. i could watch reruns all day.

    i like Me. i like how He made me. i like how He’s continuing to transform me to look more and more like Him everyday.

    • April 9, 2010 at 1:28 pm

      You all come up with some good things to like. I watch Man vs Wild because it’s like watching a train wreck… you don’t want to see it but you can’t look away 🙂

      Your last paragraph says so much … sounds a lot like David and Paul… two really awesome writers from the Bible.

      Glad you stopped by.

  4. April 9, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    I love that God gives me a new day every day
    I love that He has saved me
    I love the Church, she is His Bride
    I love even her imperfections because they are a picture of mine
    I love how God allows me to serve Him , though I am nothing without Him
    I love that Jesus found me
    I love that I am forgiven
    I love mercy, the receiving end and I’m working on the giving end
    I love that I have been “forgiven much”
    I love far too much stuff in this world and I am so so sorry

  5. April 12, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    I like this post cause I got to read about you then talk about me! (Just being honest)

    I like Predators hockey.

    I like MMA events.

    I like live theater.

    I REALLY like Battlestar Galactica[the new version]

  6. Andie
    April 14, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    I like that I have a job I love where my time & efforts make a difference in this world.

    I like that my girlfriends are some of the best people I know.

    I like that my parents were parents when I was younger and we can be friendly now that we’re all adults.

    I like that I have been brave enough to go where the journey has taken me (even when that meant moving an ocean or multiple states away from my friends, family and all I knew)

    I like knowing that that I once only had $25 in my wallet to get groceries & gas for a move from AL to TN and I not only survived- I thrived.

    I like that I am getting better at dealing with the “dark” spots on my journey. (I’ve learned that the smallest flame can get lost in the bright lights, but glows brightly when it is all you have to focus on. )

    I like that the past weekend of weeping has brought me to the discovery of Crosspoint Church (thanks to one of those amazing girlfriends) and a wealth of new encouraging blogs to read.

    I like that no matter if I am between churches or at a church home I have always had a wonderful personal relationship with God.

    I don’t like my perfectionist tendencies and the stress I feel when it seems like everything is up in the air, but I LOVE knowing that God has a plan and that he is helping me to let go.

    Thanks for the great post…

  7. April 20, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    i like sweet tea
    i like flamingos
    i like sunsets
    and i like the word assassinate, lol;)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

