Home > Uncategorized > Alive

Alive

So..

Back in January I went through a period of dealing with kidney stones.  Docs had me try to pass it naturally the first couple of weeks and eventually went after it via surgery and couldn’t see it.  I spent 5 days on the mend only to find out that it went back to the same place it was stuck before the surgery.  I switched doctors and tried some new medicines and it eventually passed.  I have to tell you that those were three long weeks that I hope to never repeat.

Since then I have been trying to catch up with life – work, family, and other responsibilities.  It seems I have very little time to write anymore but I am trying to work on that.  I am hoping by summer to have more freedom in my ‘non-work’ hours.

Some fun things to mention:

  • My wife and I have started a small study group on Sunday nights and we are working through the book of Ruth.  What a great study.  I had begun a similar study about 18 months back but didn’t get to finish it so I am looking forward to getting through the whole book this go around.
  • I have been working with the youth pastor of the church we have been attending since September to try to start a youth study on Sunday mornings.  Could use your prayers over this as starting anything new can take time.
  • I continue to meet with a group of men on Wednesday evenings.  It is such an encouragement to see where some of the guys are now compared to where they were just a year ago.  God is at work and having the ability to look back and see what He has been accomplishing is such a blessing.

So.. be patient with me as I get my feet under me from a time standpoint and I will finish the series about my daughter’s birth and move on to some other fun things to discuss.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 20, 2011 at 9:08 am

    Super to have you back Tony! I was searching just a few weeks ago for an address but couldn’t find one to contact you. Just wanted to make sure you were still on the radar. Cool hearing from you. We plan to be around in June. Don’t know how long or what day but maybe we can get together??

    • April 20, 2011 at 10:43 am

      Thanks, Bill.

      And of course we would like to spend some time with you and Jo. I think the important dates for us in June are the 4th (Lauren is graduating this year and that is the day of her party) and then the third week of June we are thinking of doing some camping down in the great state of Kentucky.

      It is good to hear from you again!

  2. April 20, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    well… glad you’re “almost” back.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

