Home > Just For Fun > Amateur Grace

Amateur Grace

I am not sure how to describe it other than that – Amateur Grace.  It’s the reason I watch the tv show, American Idol.  Every once in a while a person will make an appearance on the show that can just flat out sing.  This season’s person is Crystal Bowersox.

Regardless of whether she wins this season, though there is no one who can hold a candle to her from amongst the other contestants, we will probably see her name grace the professional ranks of musicians in the near future.  I hope she remembers why she loves music today – it’s that spark that colors her music that goes beyond the raw talent.

Here is her performance from last night.  Watch it and tell me how you would label it.

  1. April 22, 2010 at 8:33 am

    I am not one who watches AI tony but this was good. She has a powerful voice and I sincerely hope she believes what she sang. If so…more power to her.

    • April 23, 2010 at 2:19 am

      I am with you on that, Bill. I am not sure of her faith. But the song and her singing it was touching.

  2. April 22, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Thanks, I haven’t watched this year but love the passion. That was a great show of a grateful heart! moving…

    • April 23, 2010 at 2:20 am

      She has a beautiful voice and a 60’s vibe. She sang the heart out of ‘Me and Bobby McGee’ earlier in the show.

  3. April 22, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    Wow,
    not an AI watcher, but that was fantastic. Great to see someone who is not afraid to sing and talk about her faith on TV

    • April 23, 2010 at 2:21 am

      I am not sure what her beliefs are.. my hopes are that she is a believer but I don’t know. I love her raw ability to sing.

  4. April 22, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    i LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE her! i hope she wins!

    • April 23, 2010 at 2:22 am

      Me Too!!! I can’t think of another contestant that has the talent she has.

  5. Amy
    April 23, 2010 at 4:45 am

    Not an AI watcher anymore, but she definitely has an AMAZING voice! Sounds like a winner to me!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment